• CBC Campus & Sites





  • Presidents


    Dr. Grady C. Hogue, 1965-1984 

    Dr. Norman E. Wallace, 1984-1999 

    Dr. John M. Brockman, 1999-2007 

    Dr. Thomas B. Baynum, 2007-2011 

    Dr. Jimmy L. Goodson, (Interim) 2012 

    Dr. Beatriz T. Espinoza, 2012-2019 

    Dr. Carry DeAtley, (Interim) 2019

    Dr. Justin Hoggard, 2019 - 



  • Beeville Thumbnail PhotoWelcome to Coastal Bend College!

    Beeville Campus  

    Bee County was organized in 1858, and Beeville, the county seat, was developed in 1860.  The City of Beeville was incorporated in 1908. Today, major segments of the economy are farming, ranching, oil, and the Texas Department of Criminal Justice. The county has many active oil and gas wells. Beeville is in the center of Bee County. The terrain ranges from level to gently rolling slopes. The temperature is warm. It is influenced by the nearby Gulf of Mexico. There are prevailing southerly winds of 8 to 10 miles per hour. Annual rainfall is about 30 inches, and is evenly distributed throughout the year. Coastal Bend College is located at 3800 Charco Road. The main campus is in Beeville.