•  CBC Logo Pic 

    Coastal Bend College   


     Board of Directors        

    The CBC Foundation Board and its committees support the Foundation’s mission to support Coastal Bend College in developing and maintaining an educational culture that supports creativity, encourages professional development and promotes excellence in all areas.    


     Foundation officers    



     Debbie Parsons, Bee   


     Brenda Treviño, Bee      


     Jodi Huegler, Bee      

     VP of Nominating                               

     John Galloway, Bee   

     VP of Programs                                 

     Janis Wells, Bee      

     VP of Development                           

     John Galloway, Bee       

     VP of Finance & Governance           

     Brenda Treviño, Bee     

     VP of Events & Marketing                 

     Jim Kirkpatrick, Kleberg      

     CBC President                                   

     Dr. Beatriz Espinoza, Bee      

     Board of Trustee Representative     

     Martha Warner, Bee    





     Directors at Large        


     Dr. Elizabeth Aliseda, Bee    

     Amy Koenning, Jim Wells    

     Gaylon Andrews, Atascosa    

     Lou Adele May, Bee    

     Douglas Best, Cameron    

     Leticia Muñoz, Bee    

     Maria Castro, Bee            

     Dr. Gerardo Quiñones, Bee    

     Arden Dorn, Karnes    

     Johanna Crespo- Quiñones, Bee    

    Reagan Florence, Bee 

    Ty, Sparks, Bee 

     Rusty Garvin, Atascosa    

     John Ulbricht, Atascosa    

     Mary Jan Jenkins, Jim Wells       

     Daren Wilder, Live Oak  


     Directors Emeritus          

    R.W. “Bill” Dirks, Bee   

    Bill Findley, Jim Wells   



    The Finance & Governance Committee has a primary role in managing the CBC Foundation.  It oversees the Foundation's financial operations, ensures that a long-range financial strategic plan is in place, and recommends policies to the Board of Directors. The governance function includes overseeing the quality and integrity of the Foundation's practices.  In this capacity, the Committee's role includes reviewing and monitoring the Foundation's policies and procedures to assure compliance with legal, ethical, and regulatory requirements.